Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Ships repositioning during the Attack steps


Recommended Posts

Hello,

What happens when ships reposition during the Attack steps?  For example, Scorch (TIE/fo pilot)

Quote

While you perform a primary attack, if you are not stressed, you may gain 1 stress token to roll 1 additional attack die.

is performing an attack while in Petty Officer Thanisson's (Upsilon Pilot)
 

Quote

During the Activation or Engagement Phase, after a ship in your Front Arc at range 0-2 gains 1 stress token, you may spend 1 Charge. If you do, that ship gains 1 tractor token.

front arc.

Additionally, Scorch is equipped with Trick Shot:

Quote

While you perform an attack that is obstructed by an obstacle, roll 1 additional attack die.

 

The ranges and target are all chosen during Step 1 (Declare Target).  During Step 2a, Scorch gains a stress token, and Thanisson chooses to spend a charge to assign Scorch a tractor tractor token.  Scorch is then barrel rolled/boosted, and any of these can happen:

  1. Scorch no longer has the defender in his firing arc.
  2. The attack range has changed, from 1 to 2 or 3, or from 2 or 3 to 1.
  3. The attack is now obstructed when it was not previously, or unobstructed when it was previously obstructed.

What happens in each case? 

  1. Can Scorch continue through the attack steps against a defender not in the attack arc? 
  2. If Scorch's attack is moved from range 2-3 to 1, does he roll an additional attack die?
  3. If the attack becomes obstructed, can Scorch roll an additional attack die with Trick Shot?  If the attack was obstructed and is no longer obstructed, can Scorch choose to use Trick Shot to add a die before using their own ability to keep the extra die despite the attack no longer being obstructed?

 

Thanks!

Chris Allen

Edited by Brunas
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 10 months later...
On 8/4/2021 at 1:42 PM, Brunas said:

Can Scorch continue through the attack steps against a defender not in the attack arc? 

No. A ship cannot perform an attack against a target that is not in the attack arc.

 

On 8/4/2021 at 1:42 PM, Brunas said:

If Scorch's attack is moved from range 2-3 to 1, does he roll an additional attack die?

Yes. The attack is now an attack at attack range 1.

 

On 8/4/2021 at 1:42 PM, Brunas said:

If the attack becomes obstructed, can Scorch roll an additional attack die with Trick Shot?

Yes, Scorch is able to trigger Trick Shot, since the attack is now obstructed.

 

On 8/4/2021 at 1:42 PM, Brunas said:

If the attack was obstructed and is no longer obstructed, can Scorch choose to use Trick Shot to add a die before using their own ability to keep the extra die despite the attack no longer being obstructed?

Trick Shot cannot be used in this situation, since the attack is no longer obstructed.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...