Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Finch Dallow ability and Thermal Detonator template restriction


Recommended Posts

Hello,

I am using Finch Dallow with Thermal Detonators. How does Finch ability interact with Thermal Detonators "must" clause?

Quote

Finch Dallow (MG100 Pilot) : Before you would drop a bomb, you may place it in the play area touching you instead.

Quote

Thermal Detonators (payload upgrade) : During the System Phase, you may spend up to 2 charges to drop that many Thermal Detonators using the 1-straight or 2-straight template. Each must be placed using a different template.

When you reload this card, recover 1 additional Charge

I choose to spend 2 charges to drop 2 bombs.

Can I use Finch ability on one of the thermal detonators?

Can I use Finch ability on both?

And just to confirm, if I choose to drop only 1 bomb, whatever the ruling on the above 2 questions, am I allowed to use Finch ability considering the different template clause only comes into effect if I drop 2 bombs?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Finch Dallow's (MG-100 StarFortress) ability is a replacement effect which allows you to replace either or both of a double Thermal Detonators drop.

-Yes, you may use Finch's ability on one of the Thermal Detonators.

-Yes, you may use Finch's ability on both.

-Yes, if you drop only 1 Thermal Detonator, you may use Finch's ability on it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...