Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Concussion bombs and replacement effect for dropping them


Recommended Posts

Hello,

I think the answer to this is pretty straightforward but I'm in doubt: Concussion bomb card says (after errata):

Quote

During the System Phase, if any of this card's are inactive, you must spend 1 to drop 1 concussion bomb, if able, using the 1-straight template. Otherwise, you may spend 1 to drop 1 concussion bomb.

Assuming I have spent a charge earlier in the game, when I must drop the next concussion bomb during System Phase, does that mean I have to use the 1-straight? For example, can I use Trajectory Simulator, Skilled Bombardier, Emon Azzameen ability or Finch Dallow ability to drop the bomb in another way?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Concussion Bomb's "must" forces you to spend a charge and drop the bomb using the 1-straight template.  As you do so, you may use replacement effect abilities to alter that 1 template drop.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Kris M locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...