Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Transport destroyed, no room to place


Recommended Posts

If a transport is defeated and there is no way to place the unit leader in base contact with the transport as per rrg, be it because of terrain or because another unit is blocking the eligible locations, what happens to the transported unit?

On a relative note, does the unit disembarking need to be strictly in base contact with the transport, or there may be a slight gap (i.e. if a piece of terrain is lifting the base)? And if the latter is true, how much of a gap can be left (using the silhouette eight or the base eight maybe)?

Thanks in advance

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there, 

If a transport is destroyed you need to place the embarked unit leader in base contact with the vehicle. If you cannot do this because of terrain or other miniatures, use the margin of error rules to place the unit leader as close as possible. Like melee engagement, you can use the silhouette height to establish base contact if needed 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...