Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Black Bolt's Master Punch, Placement effects and Dazed Character


Recommended Posts

black bolt targets a character with Master punch manages 6 dmg   which would 💫 (daze) they target, my question(s) are
Can the  attack throw size 2 character if they are 💫?
Can the  attack allow  Black Bolt to be placed in 1 of the character if they become 💫?

the assumption is it can throw but not place the character of they are as the  throw has no timing  where as the placement does  (after the attack has resolved) and those type of effect can not go ahead against dazed character .

Correct ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The throw has the same timing as the place. They resolve after the attack is resolved during step 14a of the timing chart (Appendix A).

A Dazed character cannot be be affected by special rules which prohibits throws.

Black Bolt can place off the Dazed character as that does not require him to affect the target with a special rule. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 8/22/2021 at 2:02 AM, Negoldar said:

Black Bolt can place off the Dazed character as that does not require him to affect the target with a special rule. 

ok  what part of the wording allows for the placement ? dazed character cant be effected by super powers and technically don't exist

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 hours ago, DaveyDave said:

ok  what part of the wording allows for the placement ? dazed character cant be effected by super powers and technically don't exist

The bold part is correct, the underlined part is not correct.

Measuring from a dazed character is not affecting them with the rule, so its allowed. Your affecting Black bolt, not the character they dazed.

The rules for dazed characters get referenced with short cut language a lot, a common phrase being what you mention here, but that's not actually correct. There is a specific list of interactions that are limited when dealing with a dazed character, but a dazed character is still on the battlefield. They can be measured from and they are still there for characters to be pushed/thrown into them as examples.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...