Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

X-Men Gold Leadership


Recommended Posts

If an inactive character were to be placed within range 1 of the active character, the active character's mini determines the placement, but overlap of the bases would not be allowed.  Should the active character be moved by Storm's leadership, as in the original question, does any consideration need to be taken for the "starting" placement of the mini? (Hard to put into words, but similar to the transformation rules, where the bases can't overlap - this would be an imaginary base restricting movement)

To confirm the end result more so than the method of execution: the active character can be placed mere millimeters from their position at the start of the leadership's placement effect. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The Leadership can only be used by the active character - inactive characters cannot be placed. There is no consideration of the starting position other than it is within Range 2 of the chosen character.

This is different from transformation which uses two physically different miniatures. Your confirmation at the end is correct.

Additionally, while Negoldar was correct in the rules as written from the first question that is not how the leadership is intended to work and is an error on our part. Our next FAQ document will clarify that you must choose ANOTHER character to place within Range 1 of and cannot choose your self.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The Leadership ability seems to clearly state that you are only moving the active character.

  • Allied characters activation (not holding an objective token)
  • choose an ally within range two of the active character (the aforementioned allied activating character)
  • place the Active character within range one of the chosen ally (the inactive one)
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...