Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Questions about 'Iron-Bound Books of Shuma-Gorath'


Recommended Posts

Hello.

I have some questions regarding the Iron-Bound Books of Shuma-Gorath, primarily in relation to the final paragraph:

"When an allied character is KO'd, after the effect is resolved, you may return this card to your available Team Tactic Cards. This card may be played again this game."

First, and foremost, is the returning of Iron-Bound Books of Shuma-Gorath dependent on it first being played and paid for by a Convocation character during the Power Phase? If the card was instead discarded by the effect of another Team Tactic card, such as Book of Cagliostro, would a player be able to return it when an allied character is KO'd regardless of if it had been played or not?

Secondly, if the return of the card to your available Team Tactic cards is dependent on the card first being played and paid for during the Power Phase, does the allied character have to be KO'd by the end of the round to trigger it? Or does the effect hover in place for the remainder of the game until the condition of an allied character being KO'd triggers it?

Finally, for the effect of the card in general (changing the attack type of an enemy character), an allied character does include the Convocation character who paid for the activation of the card, correct?

Thank you for your time.

Edited by SenjiMakoto
Edited for grammar mistakes.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
On 8/25/2021 at 2:03 PM, SenjiMakoto said:

First, and foremost, is the returning of Iron-Bound Books of Shuma-Gorath dependent on it first being played and paid for by a Convocation character during the Power Phase?

No, it is not dependent on being played.

On 8/25/2021 at 2:03 PM, SenjiMakoto said:

If the card was instead discarded by the effect of another Team Tactic card, such as Book of Cagliostro, would a player be able to return it when an allied character is KO'd regardless of if it had been played or not?

Yes, they would.

 

On 8/25/2021 at 2:03 PM, SenjiMakoto said:

Or does the effect hover in place for the remainder of the game until the condition of an allied character being KO'd triggers it?

The card returns to the player's hand whenever the trigger is met. It does not have to be during any particular round.

On 8/25/2021 at 2:03 PM, SenjiMakoto said:

Finally, for the effect of the card in general (changing the attack type of an enemy character), an allied character does include the Convocation character who paid for the activation of the card, correct?

Yes it does.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...