Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Take That, Clankers! And Saber Throw


Recommended Posts

Does Take That, Clankers! Increase the range of Saber Throw?

I believe that it does not and here is why:

The command effect triggers with a Ranged Attack, so saber throw DOES trigger it, but upon triggering it increases the maximum range of each of its ranged weapons, while saber throw isn’t changing the lightsaber to a ranged weapon, it is only allowing a melee weapon to make an ranged attack. The range isn’t part of the weapon profile, it’s specified in the command card text.

 

so if yoda used saber throw with take that Clankers, his Force wave ranged weapon would be extended to range 3 but the saber throw would not.

is this correct?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...