Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Affects on a Unit being transported Via Open Transport when vehicle is destroyed?


Recommended Posts

Just wanting to double check here.  In the RRG I could find rules stating that the unit receives one wound and one suppression when a closed transport is destroyed but wasn't sure if it was also applied to open transport.  I did not see anything pertaining to it in the RRG at the time of yesterday.  We went ahead and played it giving the unit that was inside the tank when destroyed one wound and one suppression.  The unit was B2s in a Persuader tank.  Thanks in advance.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, 

At the top of the Transport: Open section of the RRG, you’ll find the following text:

“Units being transported in a vehicle with the transport x: open keyword follow all the rules of units being transported in a vehicle with the transport x: closed keyword, with the following exceptions…”

As that section has no additional guidance for what to do when the transport is destroyed, you follow the same steps as Transport: Closed. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...