Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Master of illusions and scientific hubris when rolling for cosmic vaults


Recommended Posts

Hi,

 

When rolling for the cosmic vaults objective, would a critical trigger scientific hubris if rolling for doctor octopus, or a blank trigger master of illusions for Mysterio? What about other objective cards like searching for the kree power core?

Thanks!

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Yes, rolling the die for a character contesting a cosmic vault will trigger those superpowers as rolling a die for a character counts as that character rolling their dice.

Rolling the dice when performing an Interact on a rubble token for Alien Ship Crashes in Downtown! will not trigger those superpowers though as the rules for the crisis do not state that you are rolling the dice for the character.

*June 24th 2022* The above ruling is being changed to the following "When a character uses an Interact that involves rolling dice, the dice roll is theirs". This means those superpowers will work for even the Alien Ship Crashes in Downtown! crisis.**

Note that these superpowers will only generate power when the character is rolling its own dice/dice for itself though.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 hours ago, Thoras said:

Yes, rolling the die for a character contesting a cosmic vault will trigger those superpowers as rolling a die for a character counts as that character rolling their dice.

Rolling the dice when performing an Interact on a rubble token for Alien Ship Crashes in Downtown! will not trigger those superpowers though as the rules for the crisis do not state that you are rolling the dice for the character.

These superpowers will only generate power when the character is rolling its own dice/dice for itself.

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...
  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...