Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Separation Anxiety - Creepy Crawly Goo


Recommended Posts

For the Creepy Crawly Goo rule of Separation Anxiety, during the cleanup phase, can a single Symbiote be moved more than once? Does each player just move one, or do you continue taking turns moving them until all of them have been moved?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Also, if a Symbiote token is dropped during the resolution of Creepy Crawly Goo (because a character is dazed or KO'd from the damage of attempting to pick up a second token) does the newly dropped token also get moved?

If a character does not suffer damage from picking up a Symbiote token while already holding one (perhaps because the Inured to Pain rule on Agony) do they still gain one power from it?

Finally, if the second card the character draws is a Sonic Rifle, do they still suffer the damage and gain the power? And do they still randomly discard one of the two cards, even though one is a Sonic Rifle?

Edited by Zetan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 10/16/2021 at 3:36 PM, Zetan said:

For the Creepy Crawly Goo rule of Separation Anxiety, during the cleanup phase, can a single Symbiote be moved more than once? Does each player just move one, or do you continue taking turns moving them until all of them have been moved?

Each player selects one Symbiote and moves it, regardless of if it has been moved by another player or not. This process repeats until all players have had a chance to move a single Symbiote token. 

On 10/16/2021 at 3:51 PM, Zetan said:

Also, if a Symbiote token is dropped during the resolution of Creepy Crawly Goo (because a character is dazed or KO'd from the damage of attempting to pick up a second token) does the newly dropped token also get moved?

It can be, if a subsequent player chooses it. 

On 10/16/2021 at 3:51 PM, Zetan said:

If a character does not suffer damage from picking up a Symbiote token while already holding one (perhaps because the Inured to Pain rule on Agony) do they still gain one power from it?

No, the power should only be gained if the character takes damage. 

On 10/16/2021 at 3:51 PM, Zetan said:

Finally, if the second card the character draws is a Sonic Rifle, do they still suffer the damage and gain the power? And do they still randomly discard one of the two cards, even though one is a Sonic Rifle?

A Sonic Rifle is not a Symbiote, so no. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...