Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Magnaguard and Supreme Commander


Recommended Posts

When a unit of magnaguard is issued an order by grievous on the 'Supreme Commander' turn they gain the guardian 2 keyword.

A) Does this stack with the guardian 2: commander that the magnaguard already possess or are these two keywords treated as different?

B) If they do stack does the commander restriction apply to all 4 points of guardian?

C) If they do not could the magnaguard use both guardian 2 and guardian 2: commander against the same attack pool?

D) If they aren't the same keyword does 'Supreme Commander' still allow the magnaguard to use guardian 2: commander against a melee attack?

Thanks in advance!

Edited by BumblingAnteater
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Hey there, 

Yes, when using Guardian on a commander trooper unit the value stacks to 4. When using Guardian on a non-commander, only the Guardian 2 from “Supreme Commander” can be used. Additionally, “Supreme Commander” allows Guardian 4 to be used against a melee attack. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...