Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

About "This round," in WAND OF WATOOMB,HOOD'SGANG,IRON-BOUND BOOKS OF SHUMA-GORATH


Recommended Posts

Hi,

"This character may reroll 2 dice in its defense rolls this round" (WAND OF WATOOMB)

Does the notation of "this round" mean that if I use the effect once during this round (and end phase), it will discard? 
Or can I use the effect as many times as like "during this round"?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

It depends on the exact wording in question, which could be different between different cards.

  • Wand of Watoomb - "This character may reroll 2 dice in its defense rolls this round"
    • That character may reroll 2 dice in each defense roll it makes this round.
  • Hood's Gang - "This round, when an allied character is attacking an enemy character contesting or holding an objective token, the allied character may reroll 1 of its attack dice"
    • Each allied character may reroll 1 attack die in each attack this round
  • Iron-Bound books of Shuma-Gorath - "This round, when an enemy targets an allied character with a physical attack, you may choose to change the attack's type to mystic"
    • You may do this for each eligible attack against each allied character this round
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...