Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

How is this supposed to work?

For example, Doctor Strange Sorcerer Supreme's "Deadly Daggers of Daveroth" states that "Before choosing a target, this character chooses whether this attack's type is Physical, Energy, or Mystic"

Strategically, it just doesn't seem 'possible' to truly choose the attack type before choosing the target as the target has everything to do with what kind of attack you're going to employ.

What's the point of this direction anyway? It just seems odd to me and impossible to enforce.

Feel like I'm missing something...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Choosing a target is step 2 of the attack sequence found in Appendix A. That rule on Deadly Daggers of Daveroth is telling players to make the selection before that step right after declaring it as the attack. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...