Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Barricades, "linear obstacles" and vehicles


Recommended Posts

I know vehicles do not get cover behind barricades, and in my play group we label any linear piece of terrain a barricade. I saw in another question post about force lift that the rules term barricade meant the plastic barricades in the 2 player starter. It caused a little confusion for us.

Q: If i have a piece of terrain that is a rock wall tall enough to be shoulder height on a droideka does that model get cover? Or do we say it is a barricade and no vehicle/creature trooper may get cover regardless of how big the terrain piece is?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 1/21/2022 at 11:08 AM, Neiltj1 said:

I know vehicles do not get cover behind barricades, and in my play group we label any linear piece of terrain a barricade. I saw in another question post about force lift that the rules term barricade meant the plastic barricades in the 2 player starter. It caused a little confusion for us.

Q: If i have a piece of terrain that is a rock wall tall enough to be shoulder height on a droideka does that model get cover? Or do we say it is a barricade and no vehicle/creature trooper may get cover regardless of how big the terrain piece is?

Hey there,

"Barricade" in Legion specifically applies to the object that comes in the Core Sets and Barricade expansion back. "Low Stone Walls" as described on page 9 of the RRG may fit that terrain item better.

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...