Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

From page 22: "A character has line of sight (LOS) to another character or an object if a straight, unobstructed line can be drawn from any part of the character’s base to the other character’s base or the object. The line can pass unobstructed through characters but not through terrain features with a larger size than the other character or the object (emphasis added)."

Situation:  A Size 2 character and a Size 3 character have a Size 3 terrain feature directly between them. 

Rule Interpretation as written: The Size 2 character has LOS on the Size 3 character as the terrain is not "larger than the other character".  However, the Size 3 character does not have LOS to the Size 2 character as the Size 3 terrain feature is "larger than the other character."

Question: I can understand that smaller characters may be harder to see/easier to hide, but LOS is not about a character being hidden.  As LOS should be a two way street, this interpretation does not make sense.  Am I interpreting this as intended, or can someone provide the actual intent of this rule?

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

12 minutes ago, Delphidex said:

Rule Interpretation as written: The Size 2 character has LOS on the Size 3 character as the terrain is not "larger than the other character".  However, the Size 3 character does not have LOS to the Size 2 character as the Size 3 terrain feature is "larger than the other character."

This is correct. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...