Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Major Derlin and non standard critical effect


Recommended Posts

Hey, 

Can you trigger a non standard critical effect when someone uses Major Derlin to zero? (HIE, APT)  Example: hit/crit was rolled and then the brace was used to half it and then Derlin to zero. In the rules refence under Resolve Damage it says first, The attacker can resolve one of its critical effects. Then the attacker determines the total damage amount. As I read that, it says you can but I know delrin happens before any damage is taken. I hope it makes sense. 

Thanks 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello!

Yes, a critical effect can still be resolved by an attacker as long as a die with the appropriate critical icon is in the attack pool when the attacker reaches the Resolve Damage step of an attack.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...