Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

When an effect says it happens "at the end of a characters activation" when exactly is that? Do you have to declare that your turn is ended to trigger the effect? Or is it still technically your turn until the activation is completely ended? If there are multiple effects at the end of a characters activation what order are they resolved in?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You either declare the end of the activation yourself or there are situations that can force the activation to end (like being dazed during activation).

It is still your turn until the end of activation is complete, but your options are more limited because your going through that sequence(For example, you won’t be able to use active superpowers while completing end of activation/turn items).

End of activation effects are completed in this order

Player effects (e.g. Healing factor)

Non-player effects (e.g. Bleed)

Crisis non-player effects (e.g. Legacy Virus)

If there are multiple rules resolving in one of those windows, refer to the timing rules in Appendix A of the core rules. Or if you have a specific example, you can request clarification here.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks for the response! Follow up question. Kingpins leadership "Illicit Network" states that a character can spend 2 power to transfer an asset or civilian token "once per turn at any point during a characters activation" would this include during an "end of activation" timing? 

 

Edit, I'm specificly curious about the reaction between Illicit Network and assets like "Chimichanga" and determine if the effect from an "end of activation" can be resolved prior to moving the asset. Im generally curious about the timing just because I was unable to find it in appendix A because it focuses on timing in regards to attacks and not activations. Thanks so much for the help! 

Edited by Cocde
Link to comment
Share on other sites

8 hours ago, Cocde said:

would this include during an "end of activation" timing? 

No. Abilities like Illicit Network that can be used at “any time” may not be used while resolving the end of activation effects because they cannot be used while another effect is being resolved (callout on page 15 of the core rulebook). 

8 hours ago, Cocde said:

I'm specificly curious about the reaction between Illicit Network and assets like "Chimichanga" and determine if the effect from an "end of activation" can be resolved prior to moving the asset.

It cannot be resolved before moving the asset. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...