Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Hi.

In CK09, can the defenders interact with  the Artefacts and can they be stolen from an attacker by an effect, for example by Quicksilver or Blackcat? If so, what happens to them?

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Crisis Team members and Cosmic Threat Minions can steal Spell Components and Shards from one another via superpowers like Master Cat Burglar. However, the Crisis Team has no ability to use Shards and Minions (not Dormammu) have no ability to use Spell Components. The character who stole the token is simply holding it. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks. Just to clarify, I think the answer is referring to the UE that comes with Dormammu miniature pack, CP33. My question was about the separate UE pack CK09, the one with the entity and artefacts. My main query was whether stealing one of the artefacts would cause them to return to a portal or if the stealing character would simply hold them. Thanks again

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 months later...

The defenders do not have the ability to interact with the Artifacts, no.

They can be "Stolen" by abilities such as Quicksilvers tactics card Can I Borrow That? or Blackcats Master Cat Burglar. If they are moved to a defender character through a rule such as that, they will be held by that character until the charter is forced to drop it in some fashion, at which point it will follow the normal rules for Ancient Artifacts that are dropped.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...