Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

"They too will suffer" vs "Voracious Ambition"


Recommended Posts

Had this come up in a game recently where the above command cards were played together.

1 - If both effects are triggered, which takes priority? I had thought that as active player, Voracious would go first, which would then cause the condition for Suffer to not be met as a token was no longer being pulled from the pool.

 

2 - If the droid player names a token that is on Voracious but not the regular pool, is it still forced?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there, 

1. Voracious ambition triggers when you would draw an order token from your order pool. “They Too Will Suffer” triggers the first time your opponent would draw a random order from their order pool. Because Voracious isn’t a random order from your pool, the card text on “They Too Will Suffer” doesn’t apply. The text would apply later in the turn when the Krennic player draws a random order from their pool.

2. No. The face-down order tokens on the Voracious Ambition card are not in the order token bag to be drawn.

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...