Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Order of a move


Recommended Posts

So I saw this sort of brought up under a pre-measure question. The rules for movement say to complete the following steps (see image). A large part of the community seems to think that after you've executed the move (step 4), that you can go back to step 3 if you're not happy with the placement of the model and adjust the movement tool. Is this allowed, and if so what allows you to go back in steps, because I don't think you'd be able to go back in the steps of an attack for instance. 

 

 

6E107D62-99AE-4589-880B-69C1D13484C8.jpeg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there, 

The players you reference are likely using the following response to a question here on the forum: 

This post specifically allows you to change the orientation of your movement ruler, and locks you into the activation and movement of said unit. It was written to allow maximum flexibility during the movement of miniatures without creating “gotcha” moments that negatively effect the player. 

 

On 3/27/2022 at 10:30 PM, Joshua said:

I don't think you'd be able to go back in the steps of an attack for instance. 

You are correct - no similar ruling exists for the steps of an attack. 
 

Hope that helps provide further direction and clarity! 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...