Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Rules state that repulsor vehicles cannot perform standby action so can they use Padme’s standby?


Recommended Posts

There’s a lot of token sharing between the sabre tank and Padme in my local meta but rules state that repulsor vehicles (I.e sabre tank) cannot perform standby actions so it seems an invalid option. I also wondered if repulsor vehicles still apply the cover keyword in melee? I know they don’t benefit from terrain cover but is the cover keyword different? Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, 

On 4/10/2022 at 3:19 AM, maverick4538 said:

repulsor vehicles (I.e sabre tank) cannot perform standby actions so it seems an invalid option.

The saber tank has the Hover: Ground rule which lets them take standby actions. 
 

On 4/10/2022 at 3:19 AM, maverick4538 said:

I also wondered if repulsor vehicles still apply the cover keyword in melee?

No. Cover only applies against ranged attacks.
 

On 4/10/2022 at 3:19 AM, maverick4538 said:

I know they don’t benefit from terrain cover but is the cover keyword different?

This is not true. All units can receive cover, which is described on page 8 of the current RRG. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...