Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Yoda guidance and force abilitys


Recommended Posts

Its come up that because of one of your other posts about guidance and free actions, people are now saying you cant guidance force powers.

Guidance (from Rules ref)

Quote

When a unit uses the guidance keyword action, choose another
friendly trooper unit at range 1-2. That unit may perform a free
non-attack action.

Actions (from rules ref)

Quote

• When a unit is activated, it can perform two actions from
the following list:
» Move
» Attack
» Aim
» Dodge
» Standby
» Recover
» Card Action

 

looking at the list, force powers are free CARD ACTIONS, which fall  should fall under the use for yodas Guidance? if it is the selected action?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there, 

In the RRG just under the section you quoted, it’s specified that free card actions must be used during your activation. Because Guidance happens outside of the benefitting units activation, it cannot be used to perform Force powers that are free card actions. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...