Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Looking for the relevant rule concerning Great Responsibility for rerolling skulls during an attack


Recommended Posts

Great Reaponsibility allowing them to reroll failures is permission to break the rule that failures cannot be rerolled. 

They still need a rule that allows them to reroll the die. The first part of Great Responsibility gives them that for a defense die.

When they meet the condition to reroll failures, they may reroll them anytime a relevant rule allows them to reroll including attacks

Can you reference a relevant rule that applies to Web Warriors’ ability to roll all skulls in an attack role? My local group understands the single defense die application, but we haven’t experienced an instance of rerolling skulls during an attack. Thank you.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

12 hours ago, Cujo8-1 said:

Can you reference a relevant rule that applies to Web Warriors’ ability to roll all skulls in an attack role? My local group understands the single defense die application, but we haven’t experienced an instance of rerolling skulls during an attack. Thank you.

Great Responsibility doesn’t provide the ability to reroll any dice during an attack. It provides a single reroll during defense rolls and it provides the general, blanket permission to reroll failures while holding or contesting an objective(this does not actually provide you any rerolls on failures though).
 

To use the leadership during an attack, Imagine a scenario where Baron Zemo has been included on a squad that is using Great Responsibility as their leadership and he is in range 2 of an allied character.

That allied character performs an attack against an enemy character.

Baron Zemos strategic genius allows the attacking character to reroll one die in their attack roll. Normally, if the character rolled a failure, they wouldn’t be able to reroll it because by default you can’t modify/reroll failure results.

Great responsibility gives you permission to modify/reroll failures though, which specifically overrides the core rule preventing it. So with the combination of the two rules, they can now reroll a failure.

Two things to note -

1. You need that second rule to actually perform a reroll during an attack because the great responsibility rule is only permission to modify/reroll the failures, it’s not actually giving you a modify/reroll.

2. If the rule giving you a modify/reroll allows you to modify/reroll multiple dice, you can do so with multiple failure dice. The failure modification permission isn’t limited to one die like the defence reroll portion. The limitation here is imposed by the rule giving you the modify/reroll

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...