Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

If you use the Helios Laser and say you want to sink 30 power into it. If someone uses Eye in the Sky or trickster etc to move do you still count has having spent the power?

The rules say you spend power in step 3 of the timing charge. Targeting effects is in step 2.d. but step 1.a says you have to have the power to play the card.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Thelador said:

If you use the Helios Laser and say you want to sink 30 power into it. If someone uses Eye in the Sky or trickster etc to move do you still count has having spent the power?

The rules say you spend power in step 3 of the timing charge. Targeting effects is in step 2.d. but step 1.a says you have to have the power to play the card.

Yes. You would still have spent that power. 

When played, Helios Laser Bombardment will resolve without the attack being made. Later that activation Tony Stark may use one action to make the attack.

The power cost referenced in step 3 of the timing chart is the attack’s power cost which is zero. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...