Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Standby and transported unit (open trandport)


Recommended Posts

May a unit onboard an open transport take a standby action? Or just a standby token?

When the vehicle moves does that unit loose standby token? (It has not made any further action after all) supposing the token was taken before the vehicle's activation

Can the standby token be spent to disembark?

E.g. snow troopers on gav

Snow's activation, aim and standby

Tank's activation: move + move/shoot or what else.

Opponent's activation activates the standby

Snow disembark and attack for steady.

 

Of course if the first answer is NO, all other questions are useless eheheh....

Thanks

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there,

3 hours ago, Toffolo said:

May a unit onboard an open transport take a standby action? Or just a standby token?

Yes, a standby action can be taken. 
 

3 hours ago, Toffolo said:

When the vehicle moves does that unit loose standby token?

No, as the unit has not performed a move or an action. 
 

3 hours ago, Toffolo said:

Can the standby token be spent to disembark?

Yes, standbys can be spent to disembark. See this previous ruling: 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...