Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Explain Scale? (Examples and assumed answers inside)


Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Hi guys,

Had a couple of different interpretations of Scale so want a clear example.

Firstly I believe you can only use Scale once per movement action, not before and after, second of all it's at the beginning or end of a movement; not in the middle of it.

Here's a random scenario for context:

NOTE IN ALL SCENARIOS: The piece of terrain is 1 and a 1/2 of the movement 2 tool, but it's too long to go round. Thus if the terrain was not there, Grievous could move forward 2 quite happily.

SCENARIO 1: "Grievous is standing next to a piece of height 1 terrain and not in base contact with it but is only a bit away (lets say he has plenty of his movement range left to move to it and move further)".

Answer (I believe) - Grievous can move up to the terrain and then scale it with a free clamber action, but that is the END of his movement because he cannot scale and then continue moving; is this correct?

SCENARIO 2: "Grievous is touching base with the 1 height terrain"

Answer 2(I Believe): He may Scale the terrain and then move the 1 and a 1/2 movement across the top but then that is the end of his movement and he cannot scale again without using a second movement action.

--

If the above is correct then I am happy; if the above is wrong please correct me.

To be 100% clear:

Scale essentially gives you ONE free clamber action BEFORE or AFTER your movement. If you are NOT in base contact with the thing you want to scale (outside of small things he can hop over which are lower than his height) his movement and that one action ends if he wants to Scale.

Cheers and Thanks,

 

Edited by Lepruk
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there, 

On 5/28/2022 at 2:48 PM, Lepruk said:

Firstly I believe you can only use Scale once per movement action, not before and after, second of all it's at the beginning or end of a movement; not in the middle of it.

Both of these assumptions are correct - scale is either at the start or end of a move action.

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...