Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Crisis Card Workings - Portals Overrun City With Spider-People


Recommended Posts

Hi

Question on the Crisis Card Workings called Portals Overrun City With Spider-People.

If a healthy character takes control of a portal & is contesting it while they control it. Can an injured enemy character attempt to interact with it by paying the one power & rolling against the amount of healthy enemy characters contesting the portal for control? My thoughts on this is that this is a scenario where the injured character has to roll against contesting healthy characters so the base rule is a injured character cannot contest against the healthy character as the rules always start with when contesting, is there any healthy characters, if yes injured characters are ignored.

If the injured character can do this & takes control, does the healthy character just get to pay a power & take back control without rolling dice as the card reads to roll dice & compare the result against the amount of healthy enemy characters contesting the point, which in this case there is none.

Regards,

Matt

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, ROMER1975 said:

Can an injured enemy character attempt to interact with it by paying the one power & rolling against the amount of healthy enemy characters contesting the portal for control?

Yes, they may.

1 hour ago, ROMER1975 said:

My thoughts on this is that this is a scenario where the injured character has to roll against contesting healthy characters so the base rule is a injured character cannot contest against the healthy character as the rules always start with when contesting, is there any healthy characters, if yes injured characters are ignored.

Injured characters still contest if there are Healthy enemy characters that are also contesting. They do not count for securing objectives, and as you have noted, they do not count for the Interact roll, but they do still contest.

1 hour ago, ROMER1975 said:

If the injured character can do this & takes control, does the healthy character just get to pay a power & take back control without rolling dice as the card reads to roll dice & compare the result against the amount of healthy enemy characters contesting the point, which in this case there is none.

No. If there are zero Healthy enemy characters contesting, the character that is interacting still needs to roll the dice and get more than zero successes.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, ROMER1975 said:

Actually, one last question if there is no one controlling the objective does the character paying the power to interact with the object need to roll dice as well?

Each crisis may have a different interact with different rules. For the crisis you have mentioned, yes, the dice need to be rolled and you need more successes than Healthy enemy characters (one or more successes if zero Healthy enemy characters contesting).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...