Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Clarification : Force Push and Speed-x


Recommended Posts

Hello!

Another question came up within our gaming group and I wanted to make sure:

Force Push and Agile x : If a force user uses a force push on a ( in this case ) wookie chief that has agile 1, the rrg says

"If a game effect allows or forces a unit to perform a “speed-x” move, that unit performs a full or partial standard move with a speed equal to or lower than “x.” Climbing, clambering, embarking, disembarking, reversing, strafing, and pivoting are not standard moves and thus cannot be performed in place of a speed-x move."

Since it says that it has to make a full or partial standard move would Agile 1 proc because it is a standard move?

The card does not say standard move but the RRG does, which rules should be followed?

Thanks in advance!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there, 

3 hours ago, Rabican said:

The card does not say standard move but the RRG does, which rules should be followed?

Note that the text on unit cards is reminder text, the RRG always supersedes this.
 

Because a speed x move is not a standard move action, you would not gain a dodge token from Agile after being force pushed. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...