Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Creature Trooper Displacement/Engagement follow up question


Recommended Posts

In a recent rules question it was clarified, that displaced unit leaders snap back into melee if a different model of the unit is in base contact with the displacing trooper model.

From the rules of displacement:

Quote

If a unit leader was displaced, it must be placed at speed-1 of its original position. After the leader is placed, any minis of that unit that are not in cohesion are placed in cohesion; this could cause a mini that was not displaced to be moved.

No my questions:

- Can I place the displaced unit leader outside of cohesion range of the model in base contact with the displacing unit?
- And if yes, would the model in base contact snap out of the engagement to recohere with the unit leader or would the unit leader snap into the engagement?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

On 6/30/2022 at 10:57 AM, SailorMeni said:

Can I place the displaced unit leader outside of cohesion range of the model in base contact with the displacing unit?

Yes. You place the displaced unit leader within a speed 1 move of its current position. 
 

On 6/30/2022 at 10:57 AM, SailorMeni said:

And if yes, would the model in base contact snap out of the engagement to recohere with the unit leader or would the unit leader snap into the engagement?

The then out of cohesion miniature would no longer be in cohesion. But because base contact was made as the result of a move, it could not be placed in cohesion, and the rest of the unit would snap into base to base contact with the creature trooper. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...