Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Detachment Key Word and Hostage Exchange Set Up


Recommended Posts

Hi there.

Can a player select a unit with the detachment keyword, such as a Mortar or Mark II Medium Blaster as the Hostage carrier during set up? The card just says "Corps" unit. If "Yes," then how does the Detachment rule interact with the Mortar or Mark II being placed in the middle of the table, subsequently moved by opposing player, etc during set up?

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, 

Yes, as long as they are a corps rank, they are a valid hostage carrying unit. The detachment keyword is used during deployment. However, the Hostage equipped unit is placed and subsequently moved before deployment begins, so functionally the keyword has no effect because the detachment unit is already on the board by the deploy units step. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...