Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Sorry about wrong words on last question, What I ask was:

 

1.

The rules reference says

- I can build a list without a commander if I load a unit with field commander keword.

- I can nominate a unit with field commander keyward as a commander when I use a neutral commander card.

 

so let's say I made a list with luke operative, t-47 airspeeder+wedge antilles

what happens If I don't use neutral card at the start of first round? can I promote luke to commander?

 

2.

I have a list of Cassian(commander), luke(operative)

if i use covert ops on Cassian's card, can I choose to promote either Cassian or Luke to commander?

Edited by oak wood
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, 

7 hours ago, oak wood said:

what happens If I don't use neutral card at the start of first round? can I promote luke to commander?

No. Note the “Nominated” commander is different than a commander rank unit. Nominating simply chooses what unit commands are issued from that round.
 

You have satisfied the commander requirement with Field Commander during list building, and do not promote a unit to commander. 
 

7 hours ago, oak wood said:

if i use covert ops on Cassian's card, can I choose to promote either Cassian or Luke to commander?

No. Covert Ops in the RRG specifically only allows you to promote a Corps or Special Forces unit to commander if you have no commander rank units after you use it. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...