Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Hi! I had rules interaction between Captain Marvel and Black Bolt last night that we weren't 100% sure on how to resolve.

Black Bolt targeted Captain Marvel with an Energy Bolt attack buffed by Focus Power and rolled Hit x3, Wild, Blank x2, Block

Captain Marvel rolled defense and rolled Wild x2, Hit, Skull

There were no Crits to resolve and neither one of us had modifications to our own dice, so we moved to the modify opponent's dice step. Since both players triggered abilities that allow them to change an opponent's wilds to blanks, but the abilities required wilds to be rolled in the first place - can one player change another player's wild to a blank and shut down the ability?

We played it as both modifications happen simultaneously so Black Bolt changed one wild in the defense roll to a blank and Captain Marvel changed 2 hits in the attack roll to blank and gained 2 Power. Is this right? Or would one player's modifications take place before the others, therefore stopping or lessening the other player's ability to modify dice?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, bionic.beth said:

can one player change another player's wild to a blank and shut down the ability?

Potentially yes!

1 hour ago, bionic.beth said:

Or would one player's modifications take place before the others, therefore stopping or lessening the other player's ability to modify dice?

Yes. Appendix A lays out the order. The attacker will modify the defender’s dice in step 9.b.i. The defender then modifies the attacker’s dice in 9.b.ii.

The Pierce will remove one Wild so Captain Marvel will be able to modify one of the attack dice instead of two. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...