Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Red Skull, Master of Hydra's Hydra Trooper summon and KO.


Recommended Posts

Red Skull, Master of Hydra's ability "Cut off one head..." states "If an allied Hydra Trooper is not in play when this character is chosen to activate, place them into play within range 1 of this character. They gain a stagger token and are part of your squad."

In the AMG Battle report of SHIELD vs Hydra, it seemed like this was clarified, but if I understand correctly this means when Red Skull, Master of Hydra initiates to activate, he summons the Hydra Troopers in, and they gain stagger. Then the Grunts activate since their parent activated, clear their stagger for the first action, and get a single action. Then Red Skull, Master of Hydra activates, correct? 

Because of this, does this mean that if you have a normal turn with the Hydra Troopers on the board already (No stagger) due to the timing above that if the Hydra Troopers use "Hydra assault", they would be KO'd after completing this, and thus since Red Skull, Master of Hydra would not be able to summon them back into play since he has already begun his activation prior.

In this case, starting with the grunts on he board before they were KO'd from Hydra Assault

Is this correct?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

 

On 7/17/2022 at 5:27 PM, FabuCaribu said:

Because of this, does this mean that if you have a normal turn with the Hydra Troopers on the board already (No stagger) due to the timing above that if the Hydra Troopers use "Hydra assault", they would be KO'd after completing this, and thus since Red Skull, Master of Hydra would not be able to summon them back into play since he has already begun his activation prior.

Not after performing Hydra Assault, since it doesn’t grant an attack itself, but otherwise yes after a Hydra Assault followed by an attack. 

If the Hydra Troopers are activating/have activated, you have already passed the point at which Red Skull, Master of Hydra has been chosen to activate and you do not perform this choice again. The activation flows from the Grunts activation directly into the Parents activation.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Would the Grunts even be KO'd by the Hydra Assault since they don't have another action past it's action to make an attack, and it seems that they won't have the chance to take an action to attack after they 1. Shake Stagger and 2. Hydra Assault action to Move?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 minutes ago, TechLee said:

Would the Grunts even be KO'd by the Hydra Assault since they don't have another action past it's action to make an attack, and it seems that they won't have the chance to take an action to attack after they 1. Shake Stagger and 2. Hydra Assault action to Move?

The original question is actually about a turn that they exist on the board and have no stagger, however my original response was not as clear as it could have been.

My original response assumed the attack would be performed after the Hydra Assault, but I have edited it to be clearer now and state not after the Hydra Assault itself, but yes assuming an attack is made after it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...