Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

All of these cards result in a throw but they don't state "Collossus may throw, or Thor may throw, or Juggernaut may throw implying the card is the source of the throw. 

so first part, with these cards throwing characters and the one that does terrain you may not throw through the character correct? for example wolverine and colossus are in range to do fastball, but wolverine is behind colossus, so you would not be able to throw through colossus since he technically is not the one performing the throw but the card is the source of the throw. 

With Juggernauts card he cant throw terrain through himself for the same reasoning correct?

Last part if Juggernaut is not the source of the throw but the card it is assumed you still measure the terrain throw from Juggernauts Base but is this true since the card is the source not Juggernaut?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Another one to add to this, same cards also heroes for hire, but if someone is dazed or kod from one of these effects can winter soldier use got your back? 

Cage uses heroes for hire and dazes someone with the throw, sibling rivalry dazes when loki collides, fastball when Wolverine collides, juggernaut when someone takes the collision damage, all of these effects 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

 

Quote

 

All of these cards result in a throw but they don't state "Collossus may throw, or Thor may throw, or Juggernaut may throw implying the card is the source of the throw. 

so first part, with these cards throwing characters and the one that does terrain you may not throw through the character correct? for example wolverine and colossus are in range to do fastball, but wolverine is behind colossus, so you would not be able to throw through colossus since he technically is not the one performing the throw but the card is the source of the throw. 

With Juggernauts card he cant throw terrain through himself for the same reasoning correct?

Last part if Juggernaut is not the source of the throw but the card it is assumed you still measure the terrain throw from Juggernauts Base but is this true since the card is the source not Juggernaut?

Another one to add to this, same cards also heroes for hire, but if someone is dazed or kod from one of these effects can winter soldier use got your back? 

Cage uses heroes for hire and dazes someone with the throw, sibling rivalry dazes when loki collides, fastball when Wolverine collides, juggernaut when someone takes the collision damage, all of these effects 

 

Unless the card specifies otherwise, when a character plays a Team Tactic Card, it is the source of all effects generated by the card. If multiple characters play a card, they are all considered to be the source. 

To answer your specific examples, Wolverine would be able to be thrown through Colossus, since both Wolverine and Colossus played the card and are the source of the effect. 

Juggernaut is the source of the Throw when he plays Do You Know Who I Am, so the Throw is measured from his base. 

In the case of Heroes for Hire, the Throw is explicitly made by "the placed character". Winter Soldier may use Got Your Back if he meets the conditions, and the target would be the placed character.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...