Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Do Hydra Troopers deploy as normal before the game begins?


Recommended Posts

The Hydra Troopers model have a bit of extra rules text on their card that isn't shown on the other grunts:

"This character cannot be included in Rosters and otherwise can only be put into play as a result of the Cut Off One Head... superpower"
 

Is this just a sort of reminder for the normal Grunt rules or does it mean these grunts behave differently from SHIELD Agents and Hand Ninjas?

Is deployment considered to be putting a model into play? If so, does this rule mean Hydra Troopers don't get deployed at the start of the game?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

When do Hydra Troopers deploy? Grunts Appendix G says deploy when parent character deployed but the Grunts rule on their unit card says that they can only be put into play by the Cut Off One Head superpower.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Thoras changed the title to Do Hydra Troopers deploy as normal before the game begins?
  • 2 weeks later...

Hydra Troopers will deploy as per the rules in Appendix G. This means they will deploy at the beginning of the game.

The additional text on their card is meant as reminder text to support those rules

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...