Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Commander Vader Disembarking Via Standby Token


Recommended Posts

Krennic has played Deploy the Garrison, giving an order and standby token to Commander Vader, who is riding around in the GAVw Occupier.

1) can Vader use his Standby to Disembark after the tank moves 0-1 times?
1a) can he Relentless Saber Throw off of the Disembark action?
1b) does he get his full activation when he activates?

2) can Vader use his Standby to Disembark after the tank moves 2 times?
2a) can he Relentless Saber Throw off of the Disembark action?
2b) does he get his full activation when he activates?

Thank you.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • TalkPolite locked this topic
  • 2 months later...

Alrighty, so before we start, I'll quote the relevant rulings from the RRG: 

  • To disembark, a unit that is being transported uses 1 action to place its unit leader in base contact with the vehicle and then performs a speed–1 move with the unit.
  • When a unit disembarks, if the vehicle that is transporting that unit has performed more than one non-pivot move during the current round, disembarking uses all of its available actions, and it cannot perform additional actions or any free actions.

1. Yes, see bullet one. The standby can be used to disembark. 

1a. Yes, because the transporting unit has moved 0-1 time during the current round, he can use free actions after disembarking (including the disembark action itself, which is treated as a move action)

1b. Yes. 

2. Yes. 

2a. No, because the unit cannot perform additional actions or any free actions. See bullet number two. 

2b. Yes. 

TP

Note: This is an older FAQ that was updated to be more in line with recent rulings

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...