Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Loki Trickster and other reaction moves over terrain


Recommended Posts

When Loki uses Trickster, or any reaction ability where you can advance a distance like SamCap's leadership, Avengers Assemble, Slippery, etc, can the character climb across obstacles as part kf this move if they don't have flight and the terrain is larger than their height? Would flight natter here, and would the terrain size matter if it were the same size or smaller. My meaning is that an advance is different than climb so can they climb with these bonus or reactive move options? Thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites

When a character is granted an Advance by a special rule, you may not perform a movement that would be considered a Climb. This means the tool may not overlap terrain features that are larger than them in size unless the character is already overlapping that terrain feature.

So no, Loki would not be able to use the Advance granted by Trickster to move across a Terrain Feature larger than his size unless some other rule was impacting the situation.

Flight and Wall Crawler make a character count as Size 5 when placing the movement tool during an Advance, so those rules would allow a character to be Advanced across Terrain that would normally be of a larger size because they allow them to be counted as Size 5 at that point in time. Their movements would not be considered a Climb in those situations.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...