Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Minefield question


Recommended Posts

So we have 2 units A & B, unit A is inside range 1 and in LOS of the mine (it didn’t go off last round)

unit B which has 4 minis, finishes their move. 1 of the minis is of that unit is within range 1 but not LOS if the mine, the other 3 minis are outside of range 1 but in LOS of the mine.

does this trigger the mine?

If yes, I obviously roll the 2 attack dice for unit A but do I perform an attack against unit B also? As the mini in range does not have LOS, and the others are outside of range 1? 

13FF747D-E295-4ACB-B7F4-5A143AE43EFE.jpeg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

2 hours ago, Ardua said:

does this trigger the mine?

Yes. The check is if the unit is in range and line of sight - miniatures in the unit satisfy each condition, so the mine would trigger. 
 

2 hours ago, Ardua said:

do I perform an attack against unit B also?

Yes. The unit is in range of the mine - this would be handled like any other attack, measuring range to the closest mini to determine range. The mini without LoS would not be eligible to receive wounds, but the other miniatures would. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...