Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Recommended Posts

Hello!, new Question!, got this situation:

  1. Two units of wookies move and attack, and finish their activations, then Yoda guide both of the wookie units to give them a standby token, then Yoda force push an enemy leader into range 1-2 of the wookies. This triggers the standby. Question here is, can the wookies atack again since it is a different activation, and rules specify that you can only attack once per activation?.
  2. I use 1 pip Iden Versio Command card, she moves, attacks, and finish her activation, gaining the tokens from her command card, including the standby. Can she attack after the standby trigers, tanking into account the same situation as the one with the wookies?

 

Thank you!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, 

The answer to your question is yes, for the reason you stated: You can only make one attack action during your activation, but actions that occur outside of your activation aren’t effected by that.

However: 

3 hours ago, Dsolt said:

Yoda guide both of the wookie units to give them a standby token,

A unit that has attacked cannot take the Standby action. “Guidance” has the unit perform the non-attack action, so they could not take that action after attacking. Also I’m assuming this is on his “Size Matters Not” turn, otherwise he couldn’t Guidance two units. 

3 hours ago, Dsolt said:

gaining the tokens from her command card, including the standby

In the second example, Iden gains a standby which is different than taking a Standby action. 

Hope that helps! 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...