Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Agressive Negotiation and Seize the initiative


Recommended Posts

How dose the timing work if I use Padmé 2 pip and through her Authoritative keyword relay the Padmé order to a friendly unit can I use Seize the initiative to issue an order to Padmé? Would then the three unit who have received an order have to buff from the command cards since all of them have received an order from Padmé this round?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey there,

When you use Authoritative, it's similar to "Comms Relay" in that you cannot be issued another order by any other means. In your example, you could not use "Seize the Initiative" to give Padme an order. This is because the Authoritative RRG entry states "instead." And this rule in the "Issuing Order" entry still stands:

  • During the Command Phase, a unit can be issued an order only once, even if a game effect causes that order to be removed or issued to another unit instead.

You can find a similar ruling here: 

To complete your example, only the two units that received an order would gain the benefits of "Aggressive Negotiations". 

Hope this helps! 

TP

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...