Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Guardian, Protector, and Force Barrier


Recommended Posts

If wounds are being diverted from a unit with the Force Barrier upgrade to a unit with the Guardian keyword, can the unit with Force Barrier use it on the unit using Guardian?

Example: Yoda has Force Barrier. Chewbacca has Guardian and the Protector upgrade card. Yoda is attacked with a roll showing 2 Hit results and 1 Critical result. Chewbacca uses his Guardian 2 keyword to divert the 2 Hit results. Can Yoda then use Force Barrier to cancel those 2 hits? Alternatively, Chewbacca uses Protector to divert the 1 Critical result from Yoda to himself, can Yoda use Force Barrier to cancel that Critical result?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, 

8 hours ago, ZackDuncan said:

can the unit with Force Barrier use it on the unit using Guardian?

No. Force Barrier is used on a unit that is defending from an attack - a unit using Guardian is not the defender of an attack. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...