Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Ha, Ha, Ha, That Tickles! superpower question on Blob


Recommended Posts

Blobs superpower "Ha, Ha, Ha, That Tickles!" is triggered and paid for during the apply damage step of the attack sequence, but the push happens during the resolve effects that happen after the attack step. It also says "this character may push the attacking character away short". Does Blob still get to make the push even if the attack dazes or KO's him?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

No, Blob cannot perform his Push if he is Dazed or KO'd by an attack. Dazed and KO'd characters do not have or resolve superpowers. Characters are Dazed or KO'd in Step 12a of attacks, and so any of their effects that would resolve "after the attack is resolved" (step 14) cannot occur.  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...