Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Amban Rifle Speed 1 Move


Recommended Posts

I'm very confused whether the speed 1 move for the rifle is mandatory or not. The text on the card doesn't say "may" nor "if able." This forum post complicated my understanding: 

Why can Din take the amban rifle double action in an open transport when he can't perform a speed move? Immobilize tokens don't affect speed-X moves, but that is a different scenario than an open transport. Can you please clarify if Din must make a speed 1 move for the rest of the effect to trigger?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, 

The post you linked clarifies that the Move is mandatory, if you are able to perform it. Situations like being embarked on an open transport would prevent the move, but you would still be able to complete the rest of the double action Amban rifle effect. 

1 hour ago, DarthThomas said:

Why can Din take the amban rifle double action in an open transport when he can't perform a speed move?

Completing the speed 1 move is not a requirement for the rest of the card text, however it is mandatory to make the move if you can perform it. 
 

Hope that helps! 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...