Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Immune: Deflect clarification


Recommended Posts

I noticed that Echo has the Immune: Deflect ability on his card. I noticed in the rules book it mentions that "if the only weapons in the attack pool are weapons with immune: deflect keyword, the attacking unit cannot suffer wounds..."

 

Does this mean that if, for example, I ran Echo in a phase 2 squad and the entire unit attacked a Jedi whom could deflect, that they could still suffer wounds because of it? Would a model with Immune: deflect need to be the sole model targeting an enemy that could deflect to be able to be safe from wounds taken from deflect?

Edited by Ragebag
Spelling error
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello, 

10 hours ago, Ragebag said:

Does this mean that if, for example, I ran Echo in a phase 2 squad and the entire unit attacked a Jedi whom could deflect, that they could still suffer wounds because of it? Would a model with Immune: deflect need to be the sole model targeting an enemy that could deflect to be able to be safe from wounds taken from deflect?

All of the above is correct. All weapons in the attack pool need to be immune: deflect, otherwise the keyword can still be used against you. 
 

TP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...