Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Saber tank cover rules, movement through enemy units, and general LoS questions


Recommended Posts

Hello,

Firstly, thank you to the mods for being so helpful. Our store of new players is about to have our first tournament, and the people answering these questions have been very helpful for all us noobs. 

1. Does the Saber Tank provide any cover (as it is a repulsion vehicle)?

2. If it can, does the hover: ground key word allow it to do so?   

2. Can enemy units "see" my units behind the saber tank as though they were "Ankle sniping"?

3. Can you move through enemy units and choose to not enter melee or engage them? For example, My Obi wants to walk straight through a stormtrooper to end his movement engaged with the enemy Vader that was further away.

4. Simple clarification. The rulebook mentions that LoS is drawn from the CENTER of a model's base. So if the only LoS line that can be drawn is from the edge of my unit's base to an enemy's base, that would mean there would be no legal LoS correct?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

16 hours ago, GnomeWithCards said:

1. Does the Saber Tank provide any cover (as it is a repulsion vehicle)?

Yes, it provides heavy cover as per Hover: Ground in the RRG. 
 

16 hours ago, GnomeWithCards said:

2. Can enemy units "see" my units behind the saber tank as though they were "Ankle sniping"?

Units that can be seen over or under the vehicle can be targeted by ranged attacks. 
 

16 hours ago, GnomeWithCards said:

3. Can you move through enemy units and choose to not enter melee or engage them? For example, My Obi wants to walk straight through a stormtrooper to end his movement engaged with the enemy Vader that was further away.

 

Yes. Trooper units do not block the movement of other trooper units. You only start an engagement when your unit leader ends in base to base contact with an enemy miniature. 
 

16 hours ago, GnomeWithCards said:

4. Simple clarification. The rulebook mentions that LoS is drawn from the CENTER of a model's base. So if the only LoS line that can be drawn is from the edge of my unit's base to an enemy's base, that would mean there would be no legal LoS correct?

Highest point over the center of a miniatures base for Non-small based troopers - although I recommend checking out the RRG correction section of this forum for additional clarifications. If that point is blocked, you may not be able to establish line of sight to your intended target. 
 

Hope that helps! 
 

TP
 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...