Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Can 1.4FD Laser Cannon Team Deploy in a Transport


Recommended Posts

Hi,

Can a 1.4FD be deployed in a transport during the deployment step. Under the Transport X in the RRG it says :
"During setup, if a player has deployed a vehicle with the transport x keyword, they may choose, as one of their deployments, to deploy an eligible unit such that it is being transported by that vehicle, even if that vehicle is outside their deployment zone. "
As the 1.4FD is an emplacement trooper, i assume it falls under an 'Eligible' unit. Or does the the clause under Embark and Disembark cause the FD to no longer be an eligible unit?

  • Units that have a maximum speed of 0 cannot embark or disembark.
  • Units that have the stationary keyword cannot embark or disembark.

If not, where would one find the definition of an eligible unit for being transported?

Finally, if the FD could be transported, would it follow the standard base contact, speed 1 move once the transport is destroyed (as it could not take the disembark action)?


Cheers!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...