Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

IG-11 counterpart and anti-capture questions


Recommended Posts

Howdy,

 

My first question is: must anti-capture protocols be played when IG crosses the wound threshold,  or is it optional?

 

Secondly, my friend had a mad idea: with Nanny Programming, Grogu gains Counterpart: IG-11. Can a single Grogu be a counterpart of both Din Djarin and IG:11 in the same list? Does it create a chain of counterparts, with wounds shared between Din, IG, and (eventually) one wound on Grogu (which would break the chain)? Do they all become one Grogu lovin’ unit? It doesn’t say Grogu LOSES counterpart: Din Djarin!

 

My interpretation was that you either have Din or IG take Grogu, as the ‘one unit’ thing implies a counterpart can only have one ‘daddy’, but if Grogu could be counterpart to both in the same game, that would be pretty amazing.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Adro,

1 hour ago, Adro said:

My first question is: must anti-capture protocols be played when IG crosses the wound threshold,  or is it optional?

No; there is nothing in the command card text for Anti-Capture Protocols which forces you to select it if IG-11 meets the wounds threshold in that Command Phase. If you do select & play it during the Command Phase, then IG-11 will detonate when the wound threshold is met during its activation per the text of the card.

1 hour ago, Adro said:

Secondly, my friend had a mad idea: with Nanny Programming, Grogu gains Counterpart: IG-11. Can a single Grogu be a counterpart of both Din Djarin and IG:11 in the same list? Does it create a chain of counterparts, with wounds shared between Din, IG, and (eventually) one wound on Grogu (which would break the chain)? Do they all become one Grogu lovin’ unit? It doesn’t say Grogu LOSES counterpart: Din Djarin!

My interpretation was that you either have Din or IG take Grogu, as the ‘one unit’ thing implies a counterpart can only have one ‘daddy’, but if Grogu could be counterpart to both in the same game, that would be pretty amazing.

No; the Counterpart card is added to a (singular) unit card. Grogu may be attached in list-building to either Din Djarin or IG-11 (with Nanny Programming), not both.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...