Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

List with 2 field commanders


Recommended Posts

Let's say you make a list with Aayla Secura (field commander in TX-130) and Clone Commander Fox (Field commander in LAAT/le) with no other commanders or possibly a commander.

1. According to the Rules Reference guide, "While Building an army, if you include a unit that has the field commander keyword, you may ignore the minimum commander unit requirement. If you do, when you deploy a unit with Field Commander, mark that unit with the commander token." Does this mean that both Field commander units get commander tokens?

2. If you were to have another commander would the Field Commander still get a commander token?

3. The rules reference guide continues "In addition, while that unit has a commander token, friendly units at range 1-3 may treat their courage value as 2 when checking whether they panic" If both units get commander tokens then do both have this courage bubble? 

4. If you were to have another commander would the Field Commander Still have the courage bubble?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Madmouse,

On 12/12/2022 at 4:10 PM, Madmouse3400 said:

1. According to the Rules Reference guide, "While Building an army, if you include a unit that has the field commander keyword, you may ignore the minimum commander unit requirement. If you do, when you deploy a unit with Field Commander, mark that unit with the commander token." Does this mean that both Field commander units get commander tokens?

Yes. If you have ignored the minimum commander requirement, when you deploy a unit with the Field Commander keyword, you mark that unit with a commander token. Both Field Commanders would qualify based on the text of the keyword.

On 12/12/2022 at 4:10 PM, Madmouse3400 said:

2. If you were to have another commander would the Field Commander still get a commander token?

No, if you take a Commander you have not ignored the minimum Commander requirement.

On 12/12/2022 at 4:10 PM, Madmouse3400 said:

3. The rules reference guide continues "In addition, while that unit has a commander token, friendly units at range 1-3 may treat their courage value as 2 when checking whether they panic" If both units get commander tokens then do both have this courage bubble? 

Yes, a Field Commander with a commander token allows friendly units at range 1-3 to treat their Courage value as 2 when checking whether they panic. Note that the source of this commander token isn't important: it can be either at the start of the game via the Field Commander keyword (as discussed), or by way of the Promote game mechanic during the End Phase.

On 12/12/2022 at 4:10 PM, Madmouse3400 said:

4. If you were to have another commander would the Field Commander Still have the courage bubble?

The courage effects of Field Commander only apply if the Field Commander unit has a commander token.

Hope this helps,
Seth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Seth locked this topic
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...