Jump to content
Welcome! ×
Atomic Mass Games Forum

Well-Laid Plans and Scientific Hubris interaction


Recommended Posts

54 minutes ago, Negoldar said:

He cannot. The card is the source of the dice roll. 

This isn't the original interaction, but I want to double check something based on the second part of that answer.

If it was used on an opponents Doctor Octopus, that Doctor Octopus could still gain power via Scientific Hubris, correct? There was an old Facebook ruling that rolling dice for a character means that character is the one rolling the dice.

So this specific interaction is a no because your not rolling dice for your own Doctor Octopus, but the enemy character has the chance to benefit from abilities based around them rolling dice, right?

15070811_rollingdiceforacharacter.jpg.7da928b2b1e0969c3a250922e1e795d8.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Adding a layer on this question:

When using Green Goblin's leader's superpower, if Doc Ock forces the rival to roll a dice and it lands on a crit, does Scientific Hubris trigger? (Same for Mysterio's Master of Illusions)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...